Vote graphic.jpg

DeSoto County primary election vote totals

Number of precincts reporting: 41

Total precincts: 41

Voter turnout (percent): 7.77%

Republican Party

U.S. Senate

Richard Boyanton 1441 25.51%

Sen. Roger Wicker 4164 73.73%

(write in) 43 0.67%

1st Congressional District

Rep. Trent Kelly 5163 98.21%

(write in) 94 1.79%

Democratic Party

U.S. Senate

David Baria 841 37.93%

Jensen Bohren 112 5.05%

Jerone Garland 156 7.04%

Victor G. Maurice Jr. 129 5.82%

Omeria Scott 282 12.72%

Howard Sherman 591 31.69%

(write in) 11 0.50%

1st Congressional District

Randy Mack Wadkins 1973 98.65%

(write in) 27 1.35%

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.