Jaguars sign for college football programs

Four players from DeSoto Central, from left: Andrew Studer, Spencer Jansen, K.J. McCou & Deven Wright signed letters of intent on National Signing Day, Wednesday, Feb. 5. The group are going to the University of Memphis, Northwest Mississippi Community College, East Mississippi Community College, and Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College, respectively.