NWCC Ranger cheerleaders named

The Northwest Mississippi Community College Cheerleading Squad for 2019-2020 has been announced by college officials. They are: (front row from left) Katie Abernathy of Southaven, Audry Tapp of Oxford, Erin Douglas of Enid, Rainy Bordelan, Caroline Smith, McKenzie Riley, Kaleigh Keel and Hayley Belew, all of Hernando and Abby Billingsley of Senatobia. (Second row from left) Jordan Johnson of Maben, Kayla Horne and Ky'Nija Robinson of Grenada, Mary Mason Langford of Calhoun City, Ma'Kayla Ales of Batesville, J'La Jones and La'Niya Gilliam of Tupelo, Destiny Slate of Oxford and Emily Baker of Olive Branch. (Third row from left) Satsha Burden of Tupelo, Justin Hudson of Sardis, Weston Phipps of Tupelo, "Danger," Nolan Pestana of Hernando, Caleb Southward and Gregory Williams of Tupelo and Carson Darnell of Hernando. Captains are Riley, Burden and Billinglsey.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.